facebook  Instagram  YouTube  twitter  LinkedIn

Donate Now Jewish Community Foundation

Get Involved

Getting involved with YAD is an exciting way to meet other young adults who share your values and interests. YAD, along with Shalom Pittsburgh, the outreach and engagement arm of YAD, offers social, community service, cultural and educational events, as well as leadership development and travel opportunities.

Volunteer

Make a difference in the community.

Leadership Development

Find your potential to make a difference.

Travel Destinations

Leadership conferences, missions to Israel and more.

Social Activities

The place to be for singles, couples and families.

Mitzvah Projects

Lend a helping hand and give back.

Family Programs

Grab the kids and go.

Newcomers

Welcome to the 'Burgh.

In the Suburbs

We come to you... North, South, East and West.

Vodka Latke

Pittsburgh's premier Chanuka social event.

See who is already involved

Meet our YAD Board.

 

 

 

Get Help

Get help through services provided with support from the Jewish Federation.


Upcoming Events

Mitzvah Day Registration OPEN!Event spans multiple days
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 -
Mon, 18 Dec 2017

All Day Event

Shalom Pittsburgh's 12th Annual Vodka/Latke
Sat, 16 Dec 2017
8:00 PM - 11:45 PM

HOLD: Torah and Turf Flag FootballRecurring Event
Sun, 17 Dec 2017
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Follow the Reader
Wed, 20 Dec 2017
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Mitzvah Day 2017 (Part 1)
Sun, 24 Dec 2017
All Day Event

Mitzvah Day 2017 (Part 2)
Mon, 25 Dec 2017
All Day Event

Mitzvah Day 2017
Mon, 25 Dec 2017
All Day Event

Shalom Pittsburgh/PJ Library Ice Skating
Wed, 27 Dec 2017
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

HOLD: Board Meeting
Mon, 08 Jan 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

CRC Meeting
Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

HOLD: Shalom Pittsburgh Ladies Night Out
Tue, 09 Jan 2018
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Ride for the Living Meeting
Wed, 10 Jan 2018
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Wechsler Meeting
Thu, 11 Jan 2018
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM


More Events Print View

Young Adult Division

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh
234 McKee Place, Pittsburgh, PA 15213
412-681-8000 I  www.jfedpgh.org I info@jfedpgh.org  
 
Four Star Charity   Award for Excellence



Copyright © 2017 The Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use