facebook  Instagram  YouTube  twitter  LinkedIn

Donate Now Jewish Community Foundation

Get Involved

Getting involved with YAD is an exciting way to meet other young adults who share your values and interests. YAD, along with Shalom Pittsburgh, the outreach and engagement arm of YAD, offers social, community service, cultural and educational events, as well as leadership development and travel opportunities.

Volunteer

Make a difference in the community.

Leadership Development

Find your potential to make a difference.

Travel Destinations

Leadership conferences, missions to Israel and more.

Social Activities

The place to be for singles, couples and families.

Mitzvah Projects

Lend a helping hand and give back.

Family Programs

Grab the kids and go.

Newcomers

Welcome to the 'Burgh.

In the Suburbs

We come to you... North, South, East and West.

Vodka Latke

Pittsburgh's premier Chanuka social event.

See who is already involved

Meet our YAD Board.

 

 

 

Get Help

Get help through services provided with support from the Jewish Federation.


Upcoming Events

77 steps Screening & Coexhistence Discussion
Mon, 23 Oct 2017
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

An evening with Antwan Saca and Hanan Schlesinger
Wed, 25 Oct 2017
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

VOOM! Judaica for Houston
Thu, 26 Oct 2017
9:30 AM - 3:00 PM

CRC Meeting
Thu, 26 Oct 2017
5:15 PM - 6:45 PM

HOLD: Torah and Turf Flag FootballRecurring Event
Sun, 29 Oct 2017
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Nosh:pitality Pickling Workshop
Mon, 30 Oct 2017
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Men's Night Out
Thu, 02 Nov 2017
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

HOLD: Torah and Turf Flag FootballRecurring Event
Sun, 05 Nov 2017
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

VOOM! Adopt-A-Highway Road Cleanup
Sun, 05 Nov 2017
10:30 AM - 11:45 AM

Cardozo event - Security Briefing at Reed Smith
Mon, 06 Nov 2017
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Volunteer Center Mission to Israel Information Session
Tue, 07 Nov 2017
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Volunteer Center Mission to Israel Information Session
Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5:45 PM - 6:45 PM

Shalom Pittsburgh Party of Eight
Wed, 08 Nov 2017
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

HOLD: Shalom Pittsburgh Party of Eight
Wed, 08 Nov 2017
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

KMR BBYO Tournies ConventionEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 -
Sun, 12 Nov 2017

All Day Event

HOLD: Torah and Turf Flag FootballRecurring Event
Sun, 12 Nov 2017
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Follow the Reader
Wed, 15 Nov 2017
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

VOOM! FOCUS Pittsburgh
Wed, 15 Nov 2017
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Wechsler
Wed, 15 Nov 2017
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

HOLD: South Hills Torah Weekend
Fri, 17 Nov 2017
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

HOLD: South Hills Torah Weekend
Sat, 18 Nov 2017
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

HOLD: South Hills Torah Weekend
Sat, 18 Nov 2017
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

HOLD: Torah and Turf Flag FootballRecurring Event
Sun, 19 Nov 2017
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

HOLD: Shalom Pittsburgh/I-Volunteer opportunity
Sun, 19 Nov 2017
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Mitzvah Day Registration OPEN!Event spans multiple days
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 -
Mon, 18 Dec 2017

All Day Event


More Events Print View

Young Adult Division

Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh
234 McKee Place, Pittsburgh PA, 15213  412-681-8000
www.jfedpgh.org I info@jfedpgh.org  
 
Four Star Charity   Award for Excellence



Copyright © 2017 The Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use